Engage the media

Letters to the editor

Contact information for major media outlets with sample letters below.

CBC

Editor-in-chief Brodie Fenlon 

brodie.fenlon@cbc.ca 

Halifax Chronicle Herald

Opinions Editor Laurent Le Pierrès:

llepierres@herald.ca 
letters@herald.ca

Toronto Star

Public Editor Bruce Campion-Smith: 

bcsmith@thestar.ca 

Opinions Editor Scott Colby: 

scolby@thestar.ca
lettertoed@thestar.ca

CTV

Executive Director and Managing Editor, Content David Hughes:

david.hughes@bellmedia.ca 

Hill Times

Hill Times Editor Kate Malloy: 

kmalloy@hilltimes.com

news@hilltimes.com

Global News

National Director of Content & Editorial Standards Chris Bassett: 

Chris.Bassett@globalnews.ca

National Post

Comment Editor Carson Jerema: 

cjerema@postmedia.com 

submissions@nationalpost.com

Globe and Mail

Public Editor Sylvia Stead: 

publiceditor@globeandmail.com 

Opinion Editor Sarah Efron: 

sefron@globeandmail.com 

letters@globeandmail.com

Vancouver Sun

Opinion Editor Gordon Clark: 

gclark@theprovince.com

sunletters@vancouversun.com

Engage the media

Letters to the editor

Contact information for major media outlets with your letters below.

CBC

Editor-in-chief Brodie Fenlon 

brodie.fenlon@cbc.ca 

Halifax Chronicle Herald

Opinions Editor Laurent Le Pierrès:

llepierres@herald.ca 
letters@herald.ca

Toronto Star

Public Editor Bruce Campion-Smith: 

bcsmith@thestar.ca 

Opinions Editor Scott Colby: 

scolby@thestar.ca
lettertoed@thestar.ca

CTV

Executive Director and Managing Editor, Content David Hughes:

david.hughes@bellmedia.ca 

Hill Times

Hill Times Editor Kate Malloy: 

kmalloy@hilltimes.com

news@hilltimes.com

Global News

National Director of Content & Editorial Standards Chris Bassett: 

Chris.Bassett@globalnews.ca

National Post

Comment Editor Carson Jerema: 

cjerema@postmedia.com 

submissions@nationalpost.com

Globe and Mail

Public Editor Sylvia Stead: 

publiceditor@globeandmail.com 

Opinion Editor Sarah Efron: 

sefron@globeandmail.com 

letters@globeandmail.com

Vancouver Sun

Opinion Editor Gordon Clark: 

gclark@theprovince.com

sunletters@vancouversun.com