Engage the media

Letters to the editor and op-eds

Do you have a point of view that’s missing in news coverage? Do you have feedback you want to share about what you see in the news? Is something going on in your community that should be publicized?

Media outlets want to hear from you. (Please note that not every submission gets published, and each outlet has its own word limits that must be respected. Visit their respective websites for details). You can submit Letters the Editor and Op-eds for consideration directly to media outlets at the contacts below.

CBC

Editor-in-chief Brodie Fenlon 

brodie.fenlon@cbc.ca 

Saltwire – The Chronicle Herald

Opinions Editor Laurent Le Pierrès:

llepierres@herald.ca 
letters@herald.ca

Toronto Star

Public Editor Donovan Vincent: 

publiced@thestar.ca

Opinions Editor Scott Colby: 

scolby@thestar.ca
lettertoed@thestar.ca

CTV

Executive Director and Managing Editor, Content David Hughes:

david.hughes@bellmedia.ca 

Hill Times

news@hilltimes.com

Global News

Vice President, Content, Production and Distribution & Editorial Standards Chris Bassett: 

Chris.Bassett@globalnews.ca

National Post

Comment Editor Carson Jerema: 

cjerema@postmedia.com 

submissions@nationalpost.com

Vancouver Province

provletters@theprovince.com